Greek Inspired Meatballs

On 17th July 2015, This was Dinner

I finally got around to recipes from my new Donna Hay cook book. My prize from Donna at A Cookbook Collection. This book does not disappoint.

It was poor food planning this week in that I ended up with two different versions of mince in two days but both were gorgeous so I’m not complaining.

Preparing:

  • Prepare some couscous
  • Prepare some chicken stock
  • Zest a lemon
  • Finely chop some rosemary leaves
  • Break up some feta
  • Halve some cherry tomatoes
  • Get honey, lamb mince, houmous, flatbreads, spinach, mint & seasoning ready

Making:

Mix the mince with the couscous, honey, lemon zest, rosemary and seasoning. Shape into patties, pop in the fridge to chill for at least 20 minutes.

Cook in a large frying pan for a few minutes each side.

Warm the flatbreads, spread over some houmous then scatter the spinach, mint and tomatoes. Top with the meatballs then sprinkle with feta.

TWD_1707_Lamb_MeatballsDonna Hay’s recipe actually puts the feta in the meatballs – lovely. I forgot 😦

2 thoughts on “Greek Inspired Meatballs

Any thoughts?