Chorizo & Tomato Rice

On 16th May 2016, This was Dinner

Is it just me that thinks the green bean is underrated?

Well here I am again, posting about food I ate in May and being reminded that it is 21 days since my last post. I shall make a huge attempt to get up to date and start blogging more or I shall throw my blog in the metaphorical bin!

Get set…

  • Chop an onion
  • Finely chop a garlic clove
  • Chop some chorizo
  • Chop some parsley
  • Cook some frozen green beans
  • Prepare some chicken stock
  • Get rice, tinned chopped tomatoes, chilli powder, smoked paprika, oil & seasoning ready

Throw it together…

Heat a pan and cook the chorizo. Remove and set aside.

Pop the onion and garlic into the same pan (add a little oil if required) and cook until softened.

Add the spices and the rice and stir for a minute then put the tomatoes and stock in. Stir well and bring to the boil then reduce and cook gently until the rice is almost cooked.

Add the chorizo and the green beans to the pan and cook for a few more minutes. Season.

Dish is up…

Just a simple sprinkle of parsley.

TWD_1605

I I shall promise myself that once Friday is over (I’m going out for dinner tomorrow night) I shall nail this thing!

6 thoughts on “Chorizo & Tomato Rice

Any thoughts?

