Hoisin Pork Noodle Soup

On 2nd September 2015, This was Dinner...

As I’m playing catch-up I was confused having a photo of a meal from the 2nd as I went out for lunch with my Mum and Sister. I should feel guilty that I had two meals but there’s nothing too fatty here though and I did only have a ‘fishfinger sandwich’ at a place called Bill’s in Sheffield. A special mention has to go to our burgers and  at Bungalows & Bears yesterday. I’ll be seeing you again.

I’m working my way around the Donna Hay book. Did you see Sunday Brunch on the 13th? I thought Rimmer and Ms Hay were quite flirty!

Preparing:

  • Grate some ginger
  • Prepare some chicken stock
  • Slice some spring onions lengthways
  • Cut a pak choi into leaves
  • Finely slice a red chilli
  • Get hoisin sauce, Chinese rice wine, Chinese five spice powder & udon noodles ready

Making:

Mix the pork, ginger & hoisin together to form small balls. Pop in the fridge to chill.

Pop the stock into a pan and add the rice wine and the five spice powder. Bring up to a high heat then add the pork balls. Simmer until cooked through then remove from the pan.

Add the noodles and simmer for a couple of minutes.

Add the pak choi for a minute then return the pork to the pan. Cook for a couple more minutes then serve topped with the spring onions and the chilli.

TWD_0209_Pork_Broth

2 thoughts on “Hoisin Pork Noodle Soup

Any thoughts?

