Speedy Seafood Supper

On 30th June 2015, This was Dinner

I still get shocked by the fact that some of my favourite meals from over the years haven’t made an appearance on this blog, even though I’ve been doing it now for two and half years. This, of course, is one of those meals.

I’ve adapted (I don’t know why I’m saying this) from a recipe in Nigella’s Kitchen.

Preparing:

  • Blanch & refresh some green beans
  • Pop some saffron in boiling water
  • Bash a garlic clove
  • Get a bag of mixed seafood (defrosted), dried tarragon, tin of chopped tomatoes, oil & seasoning ready

Making:

Pop the garlic clove and oil in a pan and gently heat.

Add the beans and a good pinch of dried tarragon and stir fry for a couple of minutes.

Turn up the heat and add the saffron and water, let it bubble (This is in lieu of a lack of wine – I know, why did I miss an excuse?). Add the tomatoes and seasoning and cook for about 10 minutes,

Add the seafood and cook for a few minutes until warmed though (make sure it’s the precooked seafood pack).

TWD_3006_Seafood_StewServe with some good bread to mop up all then juices.

Any thoughts?

