Lemon Marmalade Chicken with Roasties

On 15th & 16th May 2015, This was Dinner

I’m trying my hardest to check what’s in the cupboard/pantry/fridge to use up. This is one of the main reasons a lot of my recipes come from BBC Good Food or Delicious even though I have so many books. Got some marmalade in the fridge? Just type it into search on one of the sites and choose what you fancy. I must have googled this one though as the recipe comes from Tesco – who I’ve fallen out with for closing our local store!

To be fair it’s a no-brainer so I didn’t even print the recipe. Any marmalade would do, I just happened to have lemon.

Preparing:

  • Cut some potatoes into cubes
  • Quarter some onions
  • Roughly chop a couple of peppers – I used yellow & red
  • Chop a red chilli
  • Preheat the oven to 190ºc (fan)
  • Get chicken drumsticks, lemon marmalade, oil & seasoning ready.

Making:

Pop the potatoes in a baking dish and drizzle with oil. Shake well then add some salt and roast for 10 minutes.

Warm through some marmalade a little then add the chicken to the pan and drizzle over the marmalade and cook for 20 minutes.

Add the peppers and chilli and cook for another 15 minutes, checking that the chicken is cooked through.

TWD_1505_Marmalade_Chicken2

On Saturday we had burgers cooked on the barbecue as we Walter had a visit from my cousin Tom and his girlfriend Jodie. We fed and watered them, they took Walter for a walk.

I just minced some brisket to make the burgers as per Jamie Oliver.

Any thoughts?

