Trout with Tomatoes & Pine Nuts

Well doesn’t time fly, here I am with more than two weeks of posts to do! Let’s crack on.

On 12th & 13th November, This was Dinner

I must admit to having caught a bug. The Christmas bug that is. On Saturday my Mum thrust an envelope at me, I opened it and it contained a voucher for the Frenchgate Centre. She then advised me that I was choosing the table decorations for Christmas dinner.

‘Great!’ I thought. ‘As if there isn’t enough to think about’, but four days later and my mind started ticking over- pinterest board created – ideas formed.

It inspired me that much that I’ve also kick-started the shopping, both table decorations and presents.

On the 12th Mr S had been out at something all day so he picked up a chicken from Sainsburys and roasted it so it was about ready when I got in. Nice and easy with oven chips and coleslaw.

TWD_1211_Chick_Chips

The trout, another big tick for Morrisons Magazine, was very good and very quick:

Preparing:

  • roughly chop some slow roasted tomatoes
  • pick some basil leaves
  • get trout fillets, pine nuts, oil & seasoning ready
  • Preheat the oven to 190ºc (fan)
  • Line a baking tray with foil

Making:

Pop the trout fillets on the baking tray and season, scatter with the pine nuts and tomatoes. Drizzle with oil and season.

Bake for about 15-20 minutes then scatter with basil. We served ours with cous cous.

TWD_1311_Trout

It really is that simple but the recipe can be found here if required.

Any thoughts?

