(Pea) Courgette & Mozzarella Fritters

On 7th October 2014, This was dinner

Another Bill Granger Easy, if you were to analyse my blogging, and I’m sure you won’t, you’d see that I ‘book binge’, clearly at the moment it’s Bill. I added peas to mine.

Preparing:

  • grate some potatoes
  • grate a courgette
  • chop some spring onions
  • chop some parsley
  • grate some mozzarella*
  • cut a lemon into wedges
  • get an egg, some plain flour, oil, peas, paprika, natural yoghurt & seasoning ready

I bought buffalo mozzarella in error so that was obviously impossible to grate, I finely shopped the ‘harder; bits and threw in the softer bits.

Making:

Put the potato and courgette in a clean tea towel and squeeze out the excess liquid.

Pop in a bowl and add the spring onion, mozzarella, parsley, egg and peas. Stir gently and add flour and seasoning.

Heat some oil in a pan and drop spoonfuls of the mixture in, flattening slightly with the back of the spoon. Cook on each side, turning carefully, until golden brown.

Drain on kitchen paper and serve with a squeeze of lemon and natural yogurt with a paprika sprinkle to dip.

TWD_0710_Courgette_Fritters

These will definitely go down again!

On 8th October 2014, This was dinner…

I bought a pack of ten basics fish cakes from Sainsburys and thought they would be rubbish but they were actually quite decent. The only problem being that they were quite small and so I cooked them all, I didn’t need to, five was FAR too many for me. we had them with oven chips and processed peas. Kids food but it just hit the spot. (I’m a simple girl at heart.)

fishcake

Any thoughts?

