Avocado on Toast with Chorizo & Fried Eggs

On 6th October 2014, This was dinner

Well, well, well – what do you know? England has weather! The way the news reported on the wind and rain this morning, I thought I’d moved to Arizona and this type of thing was unexpected. The weather we have had for the last few weeks is NOT the norm, we’ve been blessed for a few weeks. This rain and wind? That’s the norm.

I may have a little confession though…I bought a couple of new winter coats at the weekend and was hoping to wear one today, so at least I had a result!

And back to food… There’s a lot of egg going on in my cooking at the moment, I’m about four off getting sick of them.

Preparing:

  • thickly slice a chorizo
  • juice a lime
  • chop some parsley
  • thickly cut some bread
  • cut a clove of garlic in half
  • stone and peel an avocado
  • get your oil, eggs & seasoning ready

Making:

Toast the bread and rub with the cut side of the garlic whilst still warm.

Fry the chorizo until cooked, remove from the pan and pop some oil in.

Roughly mash the avocado and mix with the parsley and some of the lime juice to taste. Add seasoning. (If you’re not quite ready for the avocado make sure to pop the stone back in the mixture to stop it going brown.)

Add your eggs to the pan once the oil is hot enough and cook the eggs.

Spread the avocado mixture on the toast then top with the chorizo and egg.

TWD_0610_Chorizo_Toast1

Something very strange happened tonight, I left some chorizo on my plate! I’m currently watching TV shows such as The Strain, Legends and Resurrection but am happy to confirm that I am who I say I am, it’s just that this was a lot more filling than it looked.

4 thoughts on “Avocado on Toast with Chorizo & Fried Eggs

Any thoughts?

