Pork Chops with Cherry Salsa

The pork looks a bit frazzled on this photograph but I can assure you is wasn’t, it was lovely. Mr S even cut the fat off mine for me once cooked as he knows what I’m like! I thought he might have got rid of the bones too, I’m such a child.

This was my slight adaptation of a recipe on the M & S App.

Heat the oven to 190ΒΊc (fan)

Brown some pork chops for a minute on either side.

Mix olive oil, honey and cinnamon then brush on the chops and pop in the oven for about five minutes.

I went to the trouble to pit some cherries carefully. Here’s a tip, if you have a piping nozzle, use this to pit them. I was very careful and then realised I was going to roughly chop them anyway. Pop then in a bowl and mix with diced red onion, a little orange juice, some balsamic vinegar, torn basil and a pinch of salt and caster sugar.

Remove the pork from the oven and drizzle with the juices, leave to rest for a couple of minutes.

TWD_1808_Cherry_Pork

This was very nice, the app pulses the salsa in a processor but I wouldn’t do that. I thought I’d overdone the cinnamon pinch too but it complemented everything perfectly.

Using PORK CHOPS, HONEY, CINNAMON, CHERRIES, RED ONION, ORANGE JUICE, BASIL, BALSAMIC VINEGAR and CASTER SUGAR…

5 thoughts on “Pork Chops with Cherry Salsa

  1. I have just discovered your blog and it makes me very happy! Without sounding like a stalker i’ve been browsing back through it and now know what you’ve had for dinner for the past 18 months. But i’ve also picked up some ideas and recipes (I too and obsessed with BBC Good Food) so thank you for a great read πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you. That’s very nice of you. I quickly scanned yours just before leaving work, you seem to work similarly to me in your kitchen! I’m currently sat on the train reading Octobers Good Food and making notes ha. It’s good to ‘meet’ you πŸ™‚

Any thoughts?

