Tuscan Sausage Bake

I was out in the garden at the weekend and someone, close by, was cooking sausages. The smell of them was really making me feel ill, like they were fake. Not like these beauties from Doncaster Market. I have the same stall I use every time and if I can get away with it I will always buy Cumberland as I just love the flavour.

Pop the oven on at 200ºc (fan).

Heat some olive oil in a roasting dish. Roast some sausages for 10 minutes, turn half way through.

Toss quartered or halved tomatoes, red onion in wedges, sliced yellow pepper and halved olives in olive oil and season.

Throw into the roasting dish, manoeuvring the sausages to the top. Roast for another 10 minutes, turn the sausages half way through again.

Pour in some stock, I used veg as it’s all I have in at the moment, add drained and rinsed butter beans, cook for another 5ish minutes.

To serve, splash with red wine vinegar and throw over torn basil leaves.

TWD_2407_Tuscan_Bake

Another one from the M&S app. It’s worth a download.

Using SAUSAGES, TOMATOES, RED ONION, YELLOW PEPPER, BLACK OLIVES, VEGETABLE STOCK, BUTTER BEANS, RED WINE VINEGAR and BASIL

2 thoughts on “Tuscan Sausage Bake

Any thoughts?

