Stromboli

Having been so far behind on the blogging I was starting to think maybe I should give up, but once I started posting again I remember how much I love it. Anyway, what else am I going to do? It’s raining hard here so more gardening, which is what we did yesterday, is out of the question. I must admit though, it’s 11.51 on Sunday morning and revisiting all of these meals is making me very, very hungry! What I wouldn’t give for someone to serve me a slice of this right now.

You have to like – no LOVE –  cheese for this one!

I would normally just buy a bread mix for this but if my memory serves me I made my own dough.

Preheat the oven to 230ºc and pop a baking sheet in the oven.

Roll your dough out to a rectangle, cover with sliced ham, sliced pepperoni, mozzarella, taleggio, pickled jalapeños and scatter with a mix of dried herbs.

Roll into a log and seal the ends. Sprinkle with grated parmesan.

Carefully transfer to the heated baking tray and turn the oven down to 190ºc (fan).

Cook for about 30 minutes. Leave to cool a little before serving.

TWD_1607_Stromboli

Right! I’m off to make today’s dinner, I can’t bear it any longer.

Using PIZZA DOUGH, HAM, PEPPERONI, MOZZARELLA, TALEGGIO, PARMESAN, DRIED HERBS and JALAPEÑOS…

This was dinner…16th July 2014.

I have to admit that, for the very first time since I started this blog, I have no idea what was dinner on the 17th July 2014. It’s a sad day :((

 

Any thoughts?

