Pork Steaks with Chipotle Slaw

I always ask myself why I don’t make home made coleslaw more often. So here I go again…

“Lisa? Why don’t you make your own coleslaw more often?”

When I finally got the right attachment on my processor, I sliced, carrot, cabbage, onion and celery then added mayonnaise and chipotle paste.

We seasoned the pork with chicken seasoning (how confusing!) and fried for a minute each side then finished in the oven.

TWD_2506_Pork_Slaw

I stuck some par baked bread in the oven and served that, well buttered, too.

Using PORK STEAKS, CHICKEN SEASONING, CARROT, WHITE CABBAGE, CELERY, ONION, MAYO and CHIPOTLE PASTE…

This was dinner…25th June 2014.

2 thoughts on “Pork Steaks with Chipotle Slaw

Any thoughts?

