A Ten Year Anniversary

The company I work for was celebrating its 10 year anniversary tonight so the majority of us went out for a meal in Antibos in Sheffield. That’s me out on a Friday night two weeks in a row!

I had a Roquefort Pannacotta ‘served with cherry tomatoes, caramelised walnuts, parmesan Tuile and finished with balsamic reduction’ for starters followed by sea bass linguine.

It was all very nice but as I live quite a bit away from Sheffield I left at 8.20pm when everyone was ordering their desserts as I needed to get a train home.

TWD_1306_Pannacotta

TWD_1306_Seabass

It wasn’t the wisest idea to go for linguine in public and to be honest I wished I’d had the calzone as it looked amazing but the food was excellent.

I didn’t end up with a hangover but I’m sure some of the dirty stop-outs did.

This was dinner…13th June 2014.

Any thoughts?

