Chilli Pasta Bake

We were up early as my Dad wanted us to go and look at kick the tyres on new cars. This is no mean feat, he’s a VERY particular man. The upside was that he took us for breakfast at Frankie and Bennys, I’ve never been there before – it was very good.

This post is ‘stolen’ from 5 Kinds of Rice. I bookmarked it as soon as I saw it, safe in the knowledge that if Charlotte was coming for dinner, she would enjoy it – I try to give her a variation on Chilli as she loves it so much.

I made my chilli by frying chopped onion, add the mince and brown, add chopped mushrooms, a tin of chopped tomatoes, a tin of beans, a Schwartz hot chilli mix and half a tin of water. Cook for as long as you possibly can.

I made a quick cheese sauce with Wooky Hole Cheddar and plenty of seasoning and tossed the pasta in the sauce, popped it on top of half of the chilli then sprinkled more cheddar on top. I would have also stuck a few jalapeños on there but my idea of spicy and hers are quite different so I toned it down a little.

It was quite delicious.

I forgot to get anything out for dinner on Sunday so Mr S decided we would have chicken wings and chips. This would have been good (for him) but the wings he bought could not be cooked from frozen. As luck would have it, I’d only stuck the leftover chilli in the fridge instead of the freezer so we had it again, with chips.

TWD_0706_Pasta_Chilli

This was dinner… 7th & 8th June 2014.

2 thoughts on “Chilli Pasta Bake

Any thoughts?

