Fish Fingers & Chips

I’m feeling quite pleased with myself. Not only am I keeping up to date here but I also went to the gym today.

I’ve put a couple of pound on but considering it’s been the Easter break, I’ve been ill and I’ve been eating lots of chips, I don’t think that is bad at all.

Tonight it was chips again but this time they were my own oven chips. I par boiled them then seasoned them and stuck them in the oven for about 15 minutes.

The fish fingers? Made using a recipe from BBC Good Food May.

I stuck my cornflakes in a bag and smashed them up then popped them in a bowl, add grated Parmesan and season well.

In another bowl, beat an egg.

Skin your fish of choice and cut into fingers – I used plaice – then coat in cornflour. Dip in the egg then coat with the breadcrumbs.

The plaice was very thin so I only cooked them, in rapeseed oil, for a minute each side.

Squeeze over some lemon juice and a little more seasoning.

I served these with rocket and made a quick lemon crème fraîche mayonnaise.

TWD_2904_Fishfingers

They’ve just gone to the top of Mr S’ favourites list.

Using PLAICE, CORNFLAKES, PARMESAN, CORNFLOUR, EGG, ROCKET, MAYO, LEMON and CRÈME FRAîCHE…

This was dinner…29th April 2014.

2 thoughts on “Fish Fingers & Chips

Any thoughts?

