The Mill House

Or the Scawsby Mill as it is now known.

I had a very busy day today, hence stopping off for dinner at the cheap and very cheerful Scawsby Mill.

This is what I call ‘it is what it is food’. Don’t expect anything exciting. I had a pulled pork burger absent mindedly thinking I was ordering a pulled pork sandwich but it was a square burger with pulled pork on it. Mr S tried it and said that it tasted like hot dog. I quipped that maybe it was indeed pulled hot dog and not the pork it claimed to be. I’m not complaining though, it was what it was!

TWD_1804_Scawsby_Mill_2
Mr S’ Chicken Burger
TWD_1804_Scawsby_Mill
My Burger

Packing, doing the washing, next week’s shopping, delivery the cat to my Aunties, putting my neighbour’s builder straight and I still managed to cook a chilli and bake a flan for our long weekend away.

This was dinner…18th April 2014.

Any thoughts?

