Happy Easter

More walking and beach today, it was warm but not very sunny but I don’t really care. You don’t half sleep after being on that seafront though!

In an afternoon lull I finished off The Son by Jo Nesbo. Now on to Police. He knows how to do gruesome doesn’t he? Oh how I love it. It’s my fastest book reading in quite some time.

Mr S’ Dad made us jacket potatoes and rib eye steaks, although you all may know my policy on jacket potatoes in the microwave I’ll accept that he did start these in one first, otherwise he would have had to stick them in the oven about seven hours BEFORE they actually arrived on Saturday.

TWD_2004_JP_Steak

This was dinner…20th April 2014

Any thoughts?

