Kitchen Free

The shopping wasn’t exciting today, B & Q and Wickes don’t offer much in the form of fun shopping but it’s all in aid of my new ‘dressing room’ so I can’t complain.

I did get dressed up in some of my new clothes so we ended up stopping off for a pint at a local pub and staying for dinner.

I had chicken goujons followed by lasagne. It was one of those days when you don’t know what you’re going to have until it comes out of your mouth when the waiter asks. I almost has a Sunday lunch but changed my mind at the last minute.

TWD_Feb_Barley_Starter copy TWD_Feb_Barley_Main

It was nice not to be in the kitchen after yesterday’s marathon. The lasagne tasted better than this photograph suggests.

This was dinner…16th February 2014.

Any thoughts?

