Quick Chicken Curry & Chips

I have a stern face and I’m staring at photographs of my family!

I was supposed to be going out tonight for my Auntie’s birthday but both her and my mum let me down (sob story one). As my sister still had Friday off we decided to stick with going out for drinks (and something to eat) but she forgot (sob story two).

So I popped out to the shops to console myself with a bottle of wine (I’d already booked Friday off to recover) and had to buy something to eat too as Mr S bought a piece of turkey for himself and there wasn’t enough for me (sob story three). He decided to use that to make a sandwich for work and we made an easy curry so we could eat together.

I bought a chicken breast crown, some mushrooms and a £1.49 Chinese chicken curry powder. This one writes itself.

photo (1)

Rubbish pic but tasty enough dinner.

This was dinner…30th January 2014.

 

Any thoughts?

