Not Very Nice Lamb

Quite some time ago I bought half a lamb from someone. They do keep them and it’s all above board. I didn’t just see a man about a lamb. I digress.

What I thought was a shoulder turned out to be ribs. A quick google told me that these were becoming fashionable again and were not just given to dogs! So with a little intrepidation and little other option I cooked them, still using the basic recipe I was going to use for my ‘shoulder’.

As you may have guessed from the title, it wasn’t nice.

Here’s the photograph anyway…

TWD_Jan_Rubbish_Lamb

Neither of us ate it.

This was dinner…25th January 2014.

Any thoughts?

