Trout & Dill Fish Cakes with Celeriac Chips

Well food-wise, normal service is resumed. We spent most of yesterday creating a Meal Plan for January. Full of the joys* of January we are trying to be both healthy and frugal.

First up from one of my healthy eating cook books were these tasty fishcakes. I did them a little differently but not much.

I saved some mash from our “Christmas” dinner and added a couple of trout fillets I had poached. I then added chopped spring onions, dill and grated lemon zest, seasoned it then gave it a good stir.

Once I had formed them into patties, no breadcrumbs for these, I popped them in the oven on 190ºc (fan) for about 22 minutes, they were pretty big.

TWD_Jan_Trout_Fishcakes

I served them with celeriac chips as I had one going spare and watercress.

*is there any joy in January?

Using TROUT, MASHED POTATO, SPRING ONION, LEMON ZEST, DILL, WATERCRESS, CELERIAC

This was dinner…4th January 2014.

Any thoughts?

