New Years Christmas Dinner

As I mentioned, we didn’t get turkey for Christmas dinner. Once I got over that fact and enjoyed the lamb I still had a hankering for it.

We decided that we would make a ‘Christmas Dinner’ on New Years Day instead.

We cooked a turkey crown and had it with Yorkshire puddings (home made of course), maple syrup roasted parsnips, brussel sprouts & savoy cabbage with pancetta and straight up mash. All drowned in a delicious home made gravy.

TWD_Jan_NYTurkey_1

TWD_Jan_NYTurkey_2

TWD_Jan_NYTurkey_3

Luckily we got it all cooked and eaten before our power went off. It was fun playing Yahtzee (a present from my sister to remind me of my youth) by candlelight and listening to music on the mobile phone for about two hours. I did spare a thought for those pour souls who spent most of Christmas without power.

This was dinner…1st January 2014.

Any thoughts?

