Indian Roast Butternut Squash Soup

Back to work – Boooo0! Good planning meant I made this yesterday so it was just a case of heating it through. I can’t recommend this soup enough, it was delicious. For those wanting exact measurement, it’s here on BBC Good Food website.

Preheat the oven to 180ºc (fan)

Toss chopped carrots and butternut squash in korma paste and coriander stalks. Roast for about half hour, turning half way through.

In a pan, heat up more korma paste with a little water, add chopped onion and cook until soft.

Add the roasted vegetables, stock and coriander leaves then blitz, I let it cool and used the blender attachment on my new kitchen friend, I would have normally just used a hand blender.

At this point I froze half of it then popped the other half in the freezer for today. When ready, add coconut milk and warm though.

I made some quick croutons with stale bread instead of making naan.

TWD_Jan_Squash_Soup

Using BUTTERNUT SQUASH, CARROTS, KORMA PASTE, ONION, CORIANDER, VEG STOCK & COCONUT MILK…

This was dinner…6th January 2014.

This was dinner…6th January 2014.

3 thoughts on “Indian Roast Butternut Squash Soup

  1. What a spectacular colour, it looks so vibrant and rich. I wish I could dive in and have this right now 🙂
    I agree with your booo to work. Meh. Good luck with it all!

Any thoughts?

