Ham, Brie & Turkey Toasties then Cheats Curry & Chips

At some point over the Christmas period I cooked a ham. It’s something that I have been promising to do for a while. I used Nigella’s coke cola recipe [insert bad taste joke here, I won’t, I love Nigella] as it always seems very popular. I didn’t really give my ham the justice it deserved [I suppose you could insert another poor joke here] and the best I did with it was these toasties.

I put my leftover ham and leftover turkey (in seasoned mayo) from yesterday, topped mine with brie, Mr S went for cheddar and popped them under the grill then stuck some hot chilli sauce on them.

TWD_Jan_Leftover_Toasties

I’m not back at work until Monday but now it’s all over (including the decorations which I took down today) it all feels flat. I lazed around watching Obese: A Year to Save my Life then we were hungry again and ate curry sauce (made with Chinese curry powder and water) and (oven) chips.

This was dinner…2nd January 2014.

2 thoughts on “Ham, Brie & Turkey Toasties then Cheats Curry & Chips

Any thoughts?

