Roasted Cod with a Cranberry Hazelnut Crust

 

 

I found the recipe for this dish in the Christmas edition of Morrison’s freebie  magazine. It’s quick, easy and utterly deliicious.

In a processor, pulse breadcrumbs, hazelnuts, fresh cranberries and parsley with a bit of seasoning, add some orange zest & softened butter and give it another blast.

Pop the fish in an ovenproof dish and put the mixture on top, then a slice of orange and a bayleaf. I then stuck the remaining mixture on top as I had loads of it. Drizzle with olive oil.

Cook for about 20 minutes in a 180ºc (fan) preheated oven, depending on the size of your fish.

I know I served it with mash, I think it might be carrot and swede mash if my memory serves me at all.TWD_Dec_RoastCranberryCod

I made a cranberry sauce with the leftover cranberries but can’t remember what I used!

using COD, FRESH CRANBERRIES, HAZELNUTS, ORANGE, PARSLEY, BAY LEAF, BUTTER, OLIVE OIL & BREADCRUMBS…

This was dinner…21st December 2013.

4 thoughts on “Roasted Cod with a Cranberry Hazelnut Crust

Any thoughts?

