Falafel Flatbreads

Phew. Eleven hours sleep. How refreshed was I?

I think Mr S thought that aliens had finally arrived when I turned up showered, dressed & ready to go before he had even got up off the sofa. I even went off & did the remaining food shopping alone, this is normally unheard of as I hate driving.

We’d had so much meat yesterday that we chose to defrost the remaining falafels from last week.

I knocked up some flatbreads using 2 bread mixes – 17 of them to be exact!

We served them in these with the remaining tomato & pepper sauce from the pilaf dish & some yoghurt. < obviously not all 17 of them!!!

TWD_Dec_Falafel_Flatbread

I must admit we ended up with a chips & egg sandwich later as we were both starving again.

This was dinner… 8th November 2013

2 thoughts on “Falafel Flatbreads

Any thoughts?

