Tree Time

Well hello December! You sprinted up quickly didn’t you?

Since as far back as I can remember we always put the tree up for my sisters birthday. She’ll always be my little sis so it’s a traditional I have kept up ever since. Mr S always rolls his eyes and says ‘you and that bloody tree’ but the minute everything is out of the loft, he’s into it just as much as I am.

Now I’m a fan of the fake tree. I have only ever had a real one once and this proves a problem when you need to put it up on the 1st.

We went and did a little more Christmas shopping in the morning and I managed to pick myself up a new Christmas Day dress along the way. We popped into Morrisons and picked up a couple of pizzas so we wouldn’t have to cook. It’s a long job, Christmas decorating. You have to give the living room the winter version of the spring clean first, plus I’d obviously had such a hard day yesterday!

I was in my element, decorating the tree whilst Christmas with the Kranks played away in the background. Why is this film not called Skipping Christmas?

TWD_Dec_Tree

Oh…and you are NEVER too old for Christmas!

This was dinner… 1st December 2013.

4 thoughts on “Tree Time

  1. That looks fantastic, I’m really envious, I had to use the top half of my artificial tree in a plant pot and stand it on the sideboard this year mostly because of the bed taking up all the space in the living room and a little because mad Penny my mums springer pup being here at Christmas, the things is a maniac and would only eat it..

    1. Thanks. Bless, at least you’ve made the effort. I’ve had a go at my Mum & Dad who are in the middle of renovations, I say they should at least have a little one up but they have nothing. Love the idea of a maniac springer haha!

Any thoughts?

