Prawn & Fennel Soup

I had some prawns left from yesterday and the soup left from the day before so this one was a no-brainer.

When I had hopped off the train for home it was the first Thursday of Christmas late night shopping in Doncaster so I thought it was about time I got my gift shopping into gear. I’m not finished yet but aim to be soon.

When I went for the bus, there wasn’t one due for another 13 minutes which is stupid, it was only about 7pm and I do live just off a main road into town. I decided I could make it home on foot at around nearly the same time. If it wasn’t for pesky traffic lights I would have too! It beat me by a minute. I won’t turn my blog into a rant about First Buses but I easily could 😉

Gosh I was knackered, but it made me feel better as I’d sacked off the gym tonight.

I cooked the raw prawns through and added them to the warm soup. A blob of yoghurt and a scattering of parsley should have finished the dish off but after the photograph was taken I piled on some tortilla chips too.

TWD_Nov_Prawn_Fennel_Soup

This was dinner… 28th November 2013.

2 thoughts on “Prawn & Fennel Soup

Any thoughts?

