Cheese on Toast

Because my lunch was what should have been dinner I essentially had a dinner for lunch and a lunch for dinner. Confused? I am!

I ate a massive pile of chicken fried rice for lunch which was ‘OK’ at best. I think I cooked it in the microwave for too long, the chicken was very dry and that is putting it mildly.

Mr S had it for lunch and dinner and did say that he enjoyed it more refried in a pan than nuked in the microwave.

Asked what I would like for dinner I decided upon cheese on toast, on thickly sliced bread, with extra mature cheddar. As I’d been to the gym Mr S made it for me whilst I showered. He put butter on the bread after he’d toasted it a little and before adding the cheese. Yum!

I stuck a blob of hot sauce on the plate to dip. There is something so satisfying about cheese on toast.

TWD_Nov_CheeseonToast

The quick phone snap does not do it justice.

This was dinner… 22nd November 2013.

6 thoughts on “Cheese on Toast

  1. Extra mature cheddar, thick slice of bread, dinner already sitting somewhere in the stomach waiting for the cheese to land on it…excellent idea. No qualm. Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful week!

Any thoughts?

