My Chilli

This is my comfort food. It was my ‘thing’ when I first started cooking. My mum used to make it for us and no matter how many chilli recipes I have made, including the one in Jamie’s America which is pretty amazing, I can’t help but just throw this on.

Fry an onion to soften. Add some minced beef (good quality but if you are using the cheaper stuff just cook it for longer) to brown. Add chopped mushrooms.

Pour in a tin of chopped tomatoes  & a tin of baked beans then add a Schwartz Hot Chilli Con Carne mix. Half fill the beans & tomato tins with water & throw that in too. Give it a stir then just leave it to cook for about half an hour to 45 minutes. Easy.

TWD_Nov_Chilli

This was dinner… 6th November 2013.

4 thoughts on “My Chilli

Any thoughts?

