Spicy Sausage Bean & Feta Wraps

I was just about to have my lunch, writing my menu for the following week as I always do, perusing the blogs I follow & flicking through Good Food magazine when, in a great piece of timing, I came across these from the brilliant Homemade With Mess.

I followed her recipe with just a couple of changes shown in italics:

Cook the sausages in a pan, slice down the middle to cook the insides. Remove from the pan to cool then roughly chop. I did this purely for speed, I’d been to the gym, it was 8pm and I was starving.

Finely chop an onion and soften in the pan. I would have sliced too but Mr S was in charge of the knife.

Add strips of courgette, strips of red pepper, a finely sliced green chilli and a tin of mixed beans to the pan. Stir in a good sprinkle of paprika then a good squirt of ketchup, BBQ sauce & chilli sauce & a good glug of Worcestershire sauce. There should be a garlic clove in there too but I forgot and used them both in the sauce. Boy can I tell that this morning!

Mix together crème fraîche, finely chopped garlic, chopped coriander and a good squeeze of lime. I ran out of mayo a couple of weeks ago and we always seem to have crème fraîche in so it’s been our substitute on work sandwiches and everything.

Warm the wraps. I did mine in foil in the oven for 4 minutes as our house is microwave-less.

I stuck it in a serving dish with a covering of crumbled feta and we built our own.

Mine went “wrap, salad, sauce, mixture, feta” Mr S’ went “wrap, sauce, mixture, feta salad”

Image

 

DSC_7345

I must say “Homemade with Mess, thank you – these were indeed delicious” and will definitely be on the menu again. I’ve even got a leftover one for lunch at work today.

This was dinner… 15th October 2013.

8 thoughts on “Spicy Sausage Bean & Feta Wraps

    1. You’re welcome although I did just use normal sausages, they would be fine depending on how hot you like things you might want to go easy on the other spices. Me? I say throw some extra spice in there 😉

  1. We’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Award recipients post the One Lovely Blog Award icon on their blog, mention the blog that nominated them, share seven fun or interesting facts about themselves and nominate five other blogs for the award. We hope you “do” awards and you don’t mind us mentioning your wonderful blog in one of our posts.

Any thoughts?

