Falafel Burger & a Cocktail

I don’t go to Meadowhall for months and then it’s twice in one week.

I met up with my friend Sinead who I usually manage to see at least twice a year but tonight was the first time in 2013. We chose Meadowhall purely because the weather has turned a bit nasty and we didn’t fancy fighting against the wind in hilly Sheffield.

We’ve been to Giraffe before and came away a little disappointed but we decided to give it another try, after all it’s probably a couple of years ago.

I was torn between chicken schnitzel, duck stir fry and beer battered haddock but when the girl came to take our order I ordered the falafel “deluxe” burger and was very glad I did. It was served…

“with grilled pepper, hummus, beetroot, rocket, halloumi, tzatziki & harissa”

It was really nice but quite difficult to eat. I ended up having to eat the top of the bun separately, then use a knife and fork. I chose skin on fries but Sinead went for sweet potato fries with her burrito and they were delicious.

photo

It would have been rude not to have a cocktail. There was 50% off on some of them so I had a Melon Margarita – tequila with midori honeydew melon liqueur & fresh lime. It looks like washing up liquid but it tasted good.

photo (1)

I’d definitely go back again, the staff were good too. When we’d finished I went and bought more plates. My new obsession. I got a couple of bowls for £1.35 each from Debenhams, BARGAIN. I also bought a couple of plates from M & S.

I’m also going to note that Sinead paid so it’s definitely my turn next time. We never remember.

This was dinner… 10th October 2013.

3 thoughts on “Falafel Burger & a Cocktail

Any thoughts?

