Fig & Goats Cheese Tart

I had some puff pastry in the freezer that I had bought to make a tuna & sweetcorn slice I never got around to making.

At the market last week I’d noticed that my veg lady had some figs so I decided to take the chance that she would have some this week. If not I’d still got my tin of tuna and my tin of sweetcorn.

She didn’t have any but luckily one of the other stalls did.

It was one of those ready rolled pastries so I just brushed it with egg, pricked it all over and stuck it in a 190ºC (Fan) oven for 12 minutes.

Then I put are layer of fig and balsamic chutney from M & S on the bottom, scattered it with soft goats cheese & quartered the figs and arranged them on top.

I seasoned it and sprinkled chopped rosemary on top and baked it for another 7 minutes.

When I took it out of the oven I drizzled it with honey and served. Heat your spoon under the hot tap before putting it in the honey. I got this tip from one of you but I’m sorry, I can’t remember who. If it was you let me know and I’ll credit you here. It’s a great tip.

figtart

This was perfect after yesterdays heavy dinner.

This was dinner… 7th October 2013.

2 thoughts on “Fig & Goats Cheese Tart

Any thoughts?

