Smoked Mackerel Fishcakes

Whilst I was preparing my hotpot yesterday I also made some mash for these and stuck it in the fridge.

Mix together the mash, flaked smoked mackerel, a dollop of (hot) horseradish sauce and some finely chopped spring onions. Season.

Form into patties and coat with flour. I would then normally dip in egg but I didn’t have one so I used milk. Then coat in breadcrumbs – ready made golden ones are fine for these.

I served them with my remaining runner beans. There were 6 in total, we had 2 each and I froze the other 2.

fishcake

This was dinner… 23rd September 2013.

2 thoughts on “Smoked Mackerel Fishcakes

Any thoughts?

