Muffins & Bread

I decided to do a bit of baking again on Sunday morning. It wasn’t as successful as a couple of weeks ago but it was still all edible.

I baked Nigella’s Lemon & Raspberry Muffins from ‘How to be a Domestic Goddess’ I’m not really impressed with how they look but they taste darn good.

Muffin

Tasting better than it looks is also what I would say about my attempt to bake Paul Hollywood’s Stilton & Bacon Rolls. It is supposed to rise to almost 3 times it’s size so I knew it wasn’t going to be a winner when it struggled to rise to even 2 times. I persevered.

It was supposed to ‘tear and share’ but it just collapsed. Also we named them BRONES as even though it had a bready texture it was more sconey. I must admit though, with a bit of butter on it tasted bloody lovely.

Bread

Any thoughts?

