Sausage Ricotta & Basil Pasta

This recipe called for tagliatelle but after Mondays poor show I bought some better pasta from Morrisons.

It’s another BBC Good Food recipe which can be found here.

It always feel like most of my posts start with heating some oil in a pan and adding chopped onion and garlic.

I bought good sausages from the market, 8 of them. There was a lot.

Remove them from their skins and tear into chunks. I rolled mine into balls but as you can see from my photograph, they were insistent on being sausages and started to claim back their form.

Brown the sausages (I was a little impatient) then add a tin of chopped tomatoes and season. I also added a sprinkle of dried chilli flakes.

Leave to cook through, meanwhile cook your pasta.

Once ready, stir it all together adding torn basil and serve up, then dot ricotta cheese all over.

Image

There was an enormous serving left, I took for lunch at work and it left me stuffed to bursting.

This was dinner…4th September 2013.

2 thoughts on “Sausage Ricotta & Basil Pasta

Any thoughts?

