Mon(Sun)day Dinner

It was bank holiday Monday here in England. The weather is still pretty good, it’s a bonus day off and I’m only doing 2 days at work this week. This seemed like a good idea at the time, why I didn’t book the whole week off I don’t know!

On Saturday I realised I had a full chicken in the freezer so I decided to go for a simple Sunday, Monday lunch/dinner.

We served our simply cooked roast chicken (rub with oil, salt & black pepper and stick half a lemon up it’s bum) with par boiled potato and sweet potato roasted in goose fat, broccoli and Mr S’ fine ‘mini’ Yorkshire puddings. All topped with home made chicken gravy. After the photo was taken I stuck some mint sauce on mine – don’t judge me!

Image

This was dinner…26th August 2013.

Any thoughts?

