One Pan Chicken

So it was back to the gym for me tonight and I decided to brave the scales. One holiday and almost 3 weeks away from the gym later and I’ve put on just under one pound. Pass me the chocolate!

We cooked 4 massive chicken legs for this meal. I would have just cooked 2 but like an idiot I’d frozen them together. Not to worry, Mr S can always eat chicken so he had 2 and took the third one for lunch on Wednesday.

Mr S fried the chicken for a couple of minutes each side then popped it in the oven for about 8 minutes.

In the frying pan used for the chicken fry chopped red onion until softened. Add a tin of mixed beans, a tin of chopped tomatoes and a good splash of balsamic vinegar. Season, cover and simmer for about 10 minutes.

Serve the mixture with the chicken and a scattering of parsley.

chicken

A little chorizo would have been nice in this.

This was dinner…6th August 2013.

4 thoughts on “One Pan Chicken

  1. I always cook more chicken than we need. It’s no extra effort to cook more and it means a “free” lunch the next day. Leftovers are the best! Although I have to watch my husband, if he’s plating up he has a tendency to split all the food in half and dump onto two plates. Even if it’s 4+ portions!

    1. I love leftovers, I always say things taste better the next day. My husband knows better than to put too much meat on my plate but I have to keep my eye on him, and that cat, when there is chicken about 😉

Any thoughts?

