Chinese Style Haddock with Courgette & Peas

I’m really surprised as I thought I’d made this since I started blogging but apparently not. Its quick, it’s easy, it’s low fat and it’s really, really good.

I finally made it to the gym today and surprised myself by having a good session too. I’m sure it’s only in my mind but everything seemed to feel a bit ‘wobbly’

Fry finely chopped onion, sliced green chilli, sliced courgette and frozen peas until starting to soften.

Add chunks of haddock to the pan along with a little lemon juice, some hoisin sauce and a bit of water.

I’d forgotten to pick up some hoisin from the deli and Morrisons had sold out. I’m getting a little bit fed up of our Morrisons some (not all) of the staff are rude and their ordering policy seems to be let it run out and buy it 6 weeks later. However they did have a hoisin and plum sauce in the fridge section which was a really nice sauce, it did mean I did not need to add the water.

Bring it to the boil then simmer until the fish is cooked through.

haddock

I also managed to buy a piece of fish that was a bit on the small side to say the least so I filled the dish out with extra peas and courgettes.

This was dinner…5th August 2013.

Any thoughts?

