Chicken Tortillas

Well it’s my first day back at work and a massive pile of work and a long list of e-mails awaited me. It took me half the morning to sort through it all. I really wished I’d booked today off!

Mr S had done the shopping when I got home which I was glad of. We did a list yesterday and went for healthy eating options all week. It’s not that we ate that badly but there’s the picking…and the crisps…and the nuts…and someone’s body weight in Kronenbourg, Heineken, Desperados, Wine and Vodka. Not to mention no gym visits. Mr S intends to go by the end of the week but I’m not kidding myself, it will be at least next week for me.

This dish is slightly adapted from the Weightwatchers Pure Points book.

Heat some oil in a pan and sauté some chicken breast pieces. When cooked remove it from the pan and set aside.

Add diced red onion, pepper and celery to the pan with more oil if required and soften a little. Add some chilli powder to taste. Add 2 large chopped tomatoes and cook for a while longer.

Add a tin of red kidney beans and warm through then throw in some chopped coriander and some seasoning.

Divide the mixture between your tortillas. I’d brought mine back from France, there was waste but I wasn’t wasting the stuff that could travel back with us!

Roll them up and pop them in an oven proof dish and bake for 20-25 minutes in a 180º oven.

When ready serve with some diced onion and tomato and a blob of natural yoghurt.

tortilla

Ah, just what a skinny Lisa would need.

This was dinner…29th July 2013.

Any thoughts?

