Burger…again

Mr S came home with the choice of either pork or beef burgers, shop bought but from the butchers section, rather than the freezer. Another day where we were supposed to eat out. We were going to go shopping at Meadowhall then have dinner there but neither of us fancied it. Yes, I said it, I didn’t fancy clothes shopping.

I decided on pork. I’m loving pork at the moment and I think they make a ‘lighter’ burger.  My favourite bread buns in the world from the market, mayo, a dash of hot sauce, burger, extra mature grated cheddar & some creamy coleslaw.

WARNING: Poor shaky photograph below, I’d not even been drinking!

burger

 

After burgers we watched Oz, The Great & Powerful. It seems to get fairly poor reviews but it did well at the box office. I thought it was excellent. It was a great homage to one of my favourite ‘childhood’ films.

This was dinner…4th July 2013.

Any thoughts?

