Mushroom, Pea & Prosciutto Linguine

Right! This has mushrooms… and peas… and prosciutto… and it’s a pasta dish. So why did I not enjoy it? I have been a bit grumpy this week and feeling a bit rubbish. I think I need my holiday.

The recipe is here. It uses pancetta but I already had some prosciutto in. As usual I cooked my slices off to add in later. I didn’t use as much cream as they do either, it would have drowned it. I think I would have probably really enjoyed this on another day.

Image

This was dinner…24th June 2013.

2 thoughts on “Mushroom, Pea & Prosciutto Linguine

Any thoughts?

