Spanish Egg with Chorizo & Peppers

When I got the potatoes out of the cupboard to make this dish, Mr S looked at me with a ‘is that all we have got’ look. So I just doubled up on eggs. This recipe comes from this months BBC Good Food magazine, I just changed the way I cooked it slightly.

Half your baby new potatoes and boil them (it already looks like a bigger portion)

Fry off your chorizo. I used the hard stuff, I don’t mind the softer, cooking chorizo, I just prefer this. When it’s done remove from the pan.

Add some oil and add sliced onion and red pepper, cook for about 10 minutes.

Drain your potatoes and add them to the pan, carry on frying to crisp up the edges then throw your chorizo back in. Season if required, I think it’s fine but Mr S would season a salt and pepper pie.

Fry your eggs to your liking.

Serve in bowls and top with the egg (or 2).

Image

This was dinner,,,11th June 2013.

One thought on “Spanish Egg with Chorizo & Peppers

Any thoughts?

