Pork & Fennel Burgers with Fennel Slaw

I can’t really say much about these as they were ready to go in the oven when I got in. Mr S was in the middle of his 3 day holiday so the bonus for me was dinner almost on the table. I sat outside with a glass of wine from the bottle he had ready for me whilst he popped them in the oven.

I was saying how good it would be if we could both work one week on and one week off (with no pay cut of course!) then we could take it in turn in having dinner ready.

I bought only 4 sausages & it still made 4 smallish burgers which was definitely enough for 2.

Here’s the link to the recipe, the burgers are essentially a sausage, removed from it’s skin, with added ingredients and reshaped into burgers, what could be simpler? The slaw is a tasty alternative to the usual.

porkfennel

This was dinner…4th June 2013.

4 thoughts on “Pork & Fennel Burgers with Fennel Slaw

  1. Fennel burgers and fennel slaw, very creative. Great idea one of these days I’ll make myself a fennel burger!!! thanks for stopping by!

Any thoughts?

