Jamaican Brown Chicken Stew with Yard-Style Gravy

Oh my lips are buzzing!

I like stuff pretty spicy but I’m just glad we didn’t put the full scotch bonnet in this.

This is a Levi Roots recipe (who else?) and can be found here.

DSC_5010

A spicy spicy chicken stew. Delightful. Just a shame the sun has stopped shining. Oh well, at least I got all of my washing done.

The rain is back tomorrow apparently. Thanks a lot. That said, I’ve had a lovely few days off work and today has been most productive. All that’s left is for me to deep fry the scotch eggs, that’s tomorrows work lunch taken care of.

8 thoughts on “Jamaican Brown Chicken Stew with Yard-Style Gravy

Any thoughts?

