Egg Fried Rice with Ham

Being away this weekend I didn’t get chance to go to the market. When this happens I try to rely on store cupboard stuff and things that don’t make me feel like I’m ‘cheating’ on my regular stalls.

This one was nice and easy:

Cook your rice and let it cool.

Fry of some garlic, ginger and chilli.

Add sticks of carrot, (red) pepper and spring onion and stir fry for a couple of minutes.

Add a splash of fish sauce, soy sauce and about a teaspoon of sesame oil, stir fry for a little longer.

Add your rice, some peas and whatever cooked meat you fancy – I used sliced ham.

Season & stir fry until cooked through and serve.

It’s pretty standard fare, I just wish I had added a bit more chilli.

Image

21st May 2013 

2 thoughts on “Egg Fried Rice with Ham

Any thoughts?

