Crispy Honey Chicken with Blue Cheese & Celery Slaw

It seemed only right to give the deep fat fryer another run before being consigned to the back of a cupboard for another year. This recipe consisted of 2 of my husbands favourite things – wings and blue cheese.

Unfortunately, the local supermarket didn’t have any wings so we settled on breast, cut into strips. They only took a couple of minutes to deep fry.

I used all the ingredients for the slaw except the celery seeds but rather than blend the cheese into the sauce, I just crumbled it in. I used my favourite, Yorkshire Blue.

honeychicken

I’m not a big fan of the wing so I preferred mine like this. I kind of just pick at the wing but Mr S can strip away every bit of meat on them. No thanks! The slaw made a lovely filling for a bagel at work on Tuesday.

20th May 2013

2 thoughts on “Crispy Honey Chicken with Blue Cheese & Celery Slaw

Any thoughts?

