Leftover Burgers

I’m a little bit behind on posting, work is really busy at the moment so let’s see how well my memory serves me for all my posts (although this one was drafted)…

Was I hungry today? After yesterdays fiasco ending up with crackers for tea I had eaten all of my work pack-up by about 12.10pm. I was supposed to go to the gym tonight but it’s my busiest time of year at work and I had just run out of steam.

I’d made these burgers a couple of weeks ago and froze a couple, I’d remembered to get them out of the freezer before work. Perfect. No prep work and not much to clean away afterwards.

I had to chop them up a little as the buns I had bought were a little small, I served them with lettuce, tomato, mayonnaise and some chopped up bocconcini.

I popped the cheese on top in the pan and stuck the lid on for a minute.

burgers

I ate it slumped on the sofa watching my recorded episode of Game of Thrones to which I am seriously addicted.

30th April 2013.

2 thoughts on “Leftover Burgers

Any thoughts?

