Chicken & Chorizo One Pan Bake

We went to see Ironman 3 today. This is my review: I enjoyed it, it was fun.

There, movie reviewing out of the way and back to food (although I may have to stop eating for a while as I have Gwyneth Paltrow ab envy). If you go to any cinema there are a plethora of places to eat but having had a takeaway yesterday and stepped into a very busy Meadowhall for all of 15 minutes (I managed to buy shoes so not all was lost) we decided to get our shopping done & eat at home.

As my first love is chorizo and Mr S loves chicken, what could be better (and easier) than the two together in a bake.

Set your oven to 200°c. Use chicken breast & chicken thighs cut into chunks, a chorizo thickly sliced, an onion cut into 8, 2 bashed garlic cloves and some potatoes (I had some Maris Piper in) cut into wedges. Drizzle it all with oil and season. Get your hands in and give it all a good coating. Pop in a couple of sprigs of rosemary and roast for about 30 minutes, giving it all a turn halfway through. Don’t use our hands this time though!! Add a tin of cherry tomatoes (with the obligatory ‘thiswasdinner’ spoonful of chipotle paste) and stick back in oven for another 10 minutes.

pan

Serve and enjoy. It never ceases to amaze me that something so easy to make can taste so good.

bake

I may have commented in Friday’s steak post that burnt is not good. I have to admit to loving some things a little burnt such as onions, cheese and even a bit of chorizo.

28th April 2013.

Any thoughts?

