Chicken & Bean Enchiladas

This enchilada recipe once again comes from the BBC website although I had to make a few changes, I had used up all of my ground coriander in last nights Moroccan burgers. I just threw in more cumin seeds and out came my trusty chipotle paste.

We butterflied our chicken and cooked it in a frying pan for a couple of minutes each side before chopping it and adding it to the bean mixture. I always prefer mine done that way rather than chopping it into chunks and frying off.

enchilada

This recipe serves 10 but I roughly halved it based on what I had in (as you may have noticed, I don’t really go for measurements). There was enough to freeze for another meal but we had them for breakfast the following morning. Yes breakfast. It appears enchiladas are a great with a hangover.

enchilada2

Dessert was beer and golden rum!

12th April 2013.

Any thoughts?

